top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarisa's Vegan Recipes

Vegan Mince "Meat"

If you have been reading my blog for a while, you will know that I am always trying to find exciting new recipes to keep dinner fun, healthy and interesting - especially for my toddler, which I'm sure many of you know is not easy.

Meat replacements are always very hard to find, especially with no soya. I always try to make food from scratch; that way I know exactly what is going into it, I can make sure it's healthy and I really enjoy baking so it's fun for me.

This vegan mince "meat" is the perfect meat replacement! It goes great as a bolognese, nachos or tacos and I'm sure it will be great whatever you try it with. It's super healthy as it's made purely from vegetables and you wont be disappointed!


This recipe is a Pass the Plants recipe, so if you want to see the original go and check that out. She's made a video of it being made, it's very well done and she's answered any question you could possibly have too.


To make this vegan mince "meat" all you need is a food processor, it only takes a few minutes do all the vegetables and then you fry them up to remove all the moisture, it's so simple!

This is one that, as long as your food processor is safe, your kids would love to join in with. Who doesn't love watching the food being cut up in the food processor, even us adults like that!


This recipe makes 6 cups of vegan mince "meat", you can half the recipe or put some in the freezer for up to 3 months.

There are so many things you can do with this mince; why not try it with our tacos recipe, or try making some nachos, bolognese or anything else you can think of!


I look forward to seeing what you all come up with!


Nutritional Information per 1 Cup:

Calories: 121

Fat: 7g

Carbohydrates: 11.2g

Fiber: 3.75g

Protein: 15.6g

Calcium: 37.3mg

Iron: 2.1mg


I hope you like this recipe as much as we do!


Please remember to send us your pictures if you try any of our recipes and don't forget to tag us @marisasveganrecipes on instagram and facebook.


If you have any questions or requests please don't hesitate to send me a message. I'm always more than happy for a chat or to help! You can message me on here, facebook or instagram. I look forward to hearing from you!

Mince “Meat” - Makes 6 Cups


Ingredients


1 head of cauliflower - Cut into large florets

8oz Portobello Mushrooms - Sliced

2 medium Carrots - peeled & chopped into 1” pieces.

1 Medium Onion - Chopped 1”

2-3 Cloves Garlic - Peeled

¼ Cup Sun-dried Tomatoes - If using from a jar, dried in advance

1 Cup Pumpkin Seeds


Method


Using a food processor, shred all the ingredients except the pumpkin seeds and sun-dried tomatoes.


You want everything to be the same sized pieces.


Separately process the pumpkin seeds and sun-dried tomatoes to a fine mix - Don’t go too far and puree it.


In a large non stick pan, cook the vegetables over a medium heat for about 6-8 minutes.

Don’t use oil. You want to remove the moisture from the mix.


Add the pumpkin seed mix, combine in the pan and cook for a further 1 minutes.


Remove from heat.


You can keep this mince in the fridge for up to a week or store in the freezer for up to 3 months.


Enjoy!


Please don't forget to tag me in your pictures if you try any of our recipes @marisasveganrecipes on instagram and facebook




Check out some of my other recipes;



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Get in touch! 

Do you have any questions about a recipe? Do you need some help? Do you have any requests for me? 

Get in touch! 

Email; 

marisasveganrecipes@hotmail.com

Mum and Daughter, swings
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page