top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarisa's Vegan Recipes

Vegan Pistachio Pesto

This is something completely new to me! I love pesto, but had never heard of it being made with pistachios.


Pistachios are one of my favourites so of course I had to give it a try.

I'm so glad I did because this vegan pistachio pesto is so good!


We put in pinwheels, recipe for that is coming on the blog soon. I am very keen to try this pesto on some pizza or on some pasta. These are two of my favourite things to have pesto on!


If you try it on anything I haven't thought of please let me know! I'm always open to new ideas.


This recipe is super easy to follow and it only takes a few minutes to whip it up.


Katie and I found the idea for pistachio pesto when we were hunting out new Christmas recipes. We were trying to find some dinner options as mostly what you see at this time of year are cookies and cakes. Of course those are good but we thought it would be good to get some christmas meals too!


We found the recipe for pistachio pesto and sun-dried tomato pinwheels.

There is a youtube video of these being made coming soon. And of course the recipe for the pinwheels will be up very soon.


I hope you all like this pesto! I know we all do!


Ingredients


1 Cup Fresh Basil

½ Cup Pistachios

2 Garlic Cloves

1 tsp Lemon Zest

½ Lemons Juice

½ tsp Salt

¼ tsp Ground Black Pepper

6 tbsp Olive Oil


Method


* Add all ingredients except the oil to a food processor.


* Blitz all together.


* Slowly add the oil until the mix is smooth.


Serve


Enjoy!




Check out some of my other recipes;




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Get in touch! 

Do you have any questions about a recipe? Do you need some help? Do you have any requests for me? 

Get in touch! 

Email; 

marisasveganrecipes@hotmail.com

Mum and Daughter, swings
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page